Just Give Up

Everywhere but here?photo © 2009 will ockenden | more info (via: Wylio)
Sometimes the best thing a person can do is to simply give up.
Sometimes we want something so bad that we miss the bigger picture.

I’m not depressed, and I’m not giving up on life or anything.
Rather, sometimes I simply need to let go and let God rule my life rather than myself.

But there’s a tricky balance to maintain too.
I need to be active and living life fully, but I also need to realize that, “The best laid plans of mice and men, oft go awry” (Robert Burns).

hopephoto © 2006 pol sifter | more info (via: Wylio)
2 quotes that are helping me through this shaky time in my life:

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” (Jeremiah 29:11)

“He is no fool who gives what he cannot keep to gain that which he cannot lose.” (Jim Elliot)

Leave a Reply

