Out for a Stroll

I just finished a long, but leisurely hike on Lantau Island. We trekked from Tung Chung MTR station to Tai O fishing village where we sampled street food. I had a delicious Chinese crêpe and a scrumptious “lo mee chee” (Cantonese for Mochi, which is Japanese, which is a glutinous rice ball filled with both savory and sweet bits). I asked for three into Canto, and I impressed the guy so much that I received a hearty “ho gang ahhhh!” (Awesome!)

It was a great walk, filled with both fun and deep conversations. I really enjoy the breadth of topics, covering anything from faith, to struggles, to parties. This is the kind of conversation that I really want to have with God day in and day out basis.

I’m looking forward to more days like this with both God and friends.

Leave a Reply

