Falling Asleep in Prayer

It’s an awful, horrible, terrible, no good thing to do.

food decor

Unfortunately, I’ve been flirting with my inner eyelids a little too often recently, and I don’t feel that bad about it.

If I want to combat this “problem,” I’m sure that I simply need to change my posture from sitting to standing. However, I kind of like the idea of falling asleep in Jesus’ metaphysical arms. What better way to enter our dreams than with a little nudge from J.C. and a soft embrace from our Father?!

I mean, I want to accomplish and accumulate some serious prayer time by the end of the year, so I’ll work on getting to bed sooner. At the same time, I’m fairly certain Jesus is cool regarding my prayer shenanigans – as long as my heart is in the right place!

Leave a Reply

