The Love Dare – The Beginning

For the next 40 days I’m embarking on something called the “love dare.” It’s a way for me to practice loving my wife more intentionally. Each day, I do something practical and something different. Each thing has a biblical foundation and is designed to bring me closer to my wife. Everything is based off a book creatively called The Love Dare, written by brothers, Alex and Stephen Kendrick.

Day 1 Dare – Love is Patient

The goal is to not say a single thing negative to my wife. Patience doesn’t come naturally to anybody. Today was very hard, and I struggled quite a bit. It’s crazy how often negative things might come to mind. I’ll have to continue working on this, and I can see that the series of love dares are going to be difficult!

One thought on “The Love Dare – The Beginning

  1. Pingback: Love Dare – Day 40 (The End) « Let Me Be Frank-E With You

Leave a Reply

