Love Dare – Day Two

Continuing the “love dare,” I’m not only supposed to practice patience, but now also kindness. The idea was that day one was more passive (taking away a problem), and today is more active (adding something better to the equation).

My act of kindness today: Rushing home to do the stack of dishes before heading out to meet my wife for the evening’s activity.

I was super glad that she noticed when we arrived home. However, I didn’t mention that it was part of the love dare! I kind of like these secret acts of kindness…

Leave a Reply

