Love Dare – Day 10

Today was much more practical than yesterday’s love dare. Today was taking the theory out of loving your wife and becoming a man of action.

In fact, here’s what was stated,

Do something out of the ordinary today for your spouse – something that proves (to you and to them) that your love is based on your choice and nothing else. Wash her car. Clean the kitchen. Buy her favorite dessert. Fold the laundry. Demonstrate love to them for the sheer joy of being their partner in marriage.

Today was tight and packed with things to do. However, I rushed home to surprise Kristin and make something happen. I folded the laundry, put away our drying rack, and then washed all the dishes before I jetted out the door.

I realize that it wasn’t “out of the order” as the dare suggested, and I kind of wish that I could’ve done something a little more stand-out-ish. However, I had to make due with the time I was given and that’s what I did. Tomorrow I should pick up some flowers just for fun regardless of what the day eleven dare suggests.

Leave a Reply

