Love Dare – Day 12

Day 12 Scripture:

Do not merely look out for your own personal interests, but also for the interests of others. Philippians 2:4

The dare today was to intentional allow your spouse to win during a disagreement. I’m not saying it’s alright to be passive and let others always have their way, but sometimes it’s okay to let your spouse be the victor when at an impasse.

My favorite at Sushi One in HK

Fortunately, there were no big disagreements. For example, she asked if I wanted sushi today, and I said no, not for breakfast! In light of today’s love dare, I said that she should most definitely procure some sushi for herself, and I would gladly make some other breakfast food at home.

The other thing we had to do was decide what to start shipping back to the United States for our transition from Hong Kong. We had a few back and forth questions about what to prioritize while packing, but in the end, I let Kristin have her way, and we worked things out just fine.

Giving in during these scenarios was a piece of cake. In the end, I think it was a more peaceable day on top of an already enjoyable Saturday. Moreover, I’m glad there weren’t any major disagreements because that might have changed the outcome!

Leave a Reply

