Love Dare – Day 25

The book said this might be the most difficult dare of all 40 days. Today is the day when I let everything go and don’t hold a grudge for any of the wrongs that Kristin has done to me. Today is when I breathe the fresh air of forgiveness, releasing any burdens I have against her and give them to God.

Booyah.

Although I can imagine how this dare can easily be called the most difficult of them all, I’m excited to say that this dare was accomplished before it even began.

Kristin does many little things that annoy me. It’s true. And I know that I equally cause her grief with my eccentricities. But that’s just it. They’re little things, and we’ve both learned to let a lot of this go and accept one another for who we are. (At least mostly!)

What I’m trying to say is that I’m not holding a grudge against my wife. There is freedom in our relationship, and she is fully forgiven. There will always be times when we need to discuss a problem and work out a solution, but that’s just part of marriage and learning to grow together.

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs.

1 Corinthians 13:4-5

Leave a Reply

