Love Dare – Day 38

This challenge is all about making your spouse’s dreams and desires come true. There were a lot of small suggestions provided such as buying flowers or gifts to commemorate something or cooking a special meal and making it romantic. However, the dare also pushed readers to think bigger. For example, it asked me to think about what my wife’s long-term goals and dreams and try to initiate steps towards accomplishing one or more dreams.

I spent a fair amount of time pondering Kristin’s big dreams and desires before the truth dawned on me – I’m currently helping her achieve her current, most important dream!

We’ve closed up our life in Hong Kong, and we’re moving to Princeton, New Jersey so that she can complete a Masters of Divinity degree at Princeton’s Theological Seminary.

In many ways, I have changed on behalf of my wife. A new country. A new home. A new job. A new set of friends. A new routine. Numerous people have also told me that I’m quite the good husband to be able to do this. On the other hand, I don’t feel like it is a burden at all! In fact, I’m happy to make all of these changes and adjustments. The reason for this is simple and two-fold: I love my wife, and I know that we are following God’s plan for our lives (at least we hope so!).

August 27 will mark day 01 of our new life in Princeton, and I hope it’ll be a wonderful start in helping Kristin accomplish her dreams.

Leave a Reply

